Books

New Starts and Cherry Tarts at The Cosy Kettle

After yet another failed romance, twenty-six-year-old Callie Fulbright is giving up on love. She’s determined to throw all her efforts into her very own, brand-new café: The Cosy Kettle. Serving hot tea, cherry tarts and a welcoming smile to the friendly locals proves to be the perfect distraction, and Callie feels a flush of pride at the fledgling business she’s built.

But her new-found confidence is soon put to the test when her gorgeous ex reappears in the quaint little village. She’ll never forget the heartache Noah caused her years ago, but when they bump into each other on the cobbled streets of Honeyford she can’t help but feel a flutter in her chest…

As Callie and Noah share laughter and memories, she starts to wonder if this could be her second chance at happiness. But when Callie discovers that someone is mysteriously trying to ruin the café’s reputation… she has an awful suspicion that Noah knows who’s involved.

Was she wrong to ever trust him again? And can she find out who’s behind the lies and rumours, before it’s too late for the Cosy Kettle?

What readers are saying about New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle:

‘Words cannot describe how much I adored this novel… will leave you feeling all warm and fuzzy and I just loved every page… simply brilliant.’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

‘What an absolutely brilliant book… I fell in love with this book from the very beginning… heart-warming and totally laugh-out-loud funny.’ MrsCsHonestBookReviews

‘Warm and cosy… wonderful… A really enjoyable read – with a cup of tea and a piece of cake, this will be a fab weekend read!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Buy

Annie’s Holiday by the Sea

When twenty-nine-year-old Annie Trebarwith receives an unexpected letter from a great-aunt she’s never known, she leaves her shoebox-sized flat in London and catches a train to the rugged Cornish coast.

Salt Bay is beautiful and Annie begins to kindle a bond with her great-aunt Alice. Even though there is zero phone signal and the locals – including the gorgeous but brooding Josh Pasco – can be decidedly grumpy at times, Annie starts to feel at home in Salt Bay.

Soon Annie’s love of music leads her to relaunch the Salt Bay Choral Society, and she’s surprised to see just how much the choir means to the community – and she even starts to break through Josh’s surly exterior…

But London is calling Annie back, and she has to make a decision. Give up her old life completely, or leave Salt Bay, her new-found family – and the choir – behind?

Annie’s Holiday by the Sea is a heart-warming story about family, belonging and the healing power of music, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Holly Martin and Carole Matthews.

What readers are saying about Annie’s Holiday By The Sea:

‘A simply brilliant read that left me wondering why haven’t we heard from this author before… It was more than worth the wait as I loved, loved this book.’ Shaz’s Book Blog

Gorgeous story with equally gorgeous characters… from a fresh, new and powerful voice on the chick lit scene.’ This Chick Reads, 5 stars

‘Oh, whisk me away to Salt Bay!… I was swept away by Eeles’s glorious writing… I found myself becoming more and more unwilling to put my Kindle down… I just loved it!… An uplifting and enriching tale of loss, love and accepting who you are.’ Got Books, Babe?, 5 stars

Buy

Annie’s Christmas by the Sea

Annie Trebarwith is happily settled in Salt Bay with her beloved great-aunt Alice and gorgeous boyfriend Josh Pasco. Snow is in the air, and Christmas is just around the corner.

But when the father she’s never met, ageing rock god Barry, turns up with the half-sister Annie didn’t know existed, life suddenly gets complicated. Barry and Storm are soon clashing with the entire village, and their antics are even driving a wedge between Annie and Josh.

Can Annie prevent her new family ruining the festivities and repair things with Josh in time for a cosy Christmas? Or will their relationship end up as frosty as the Salt Bay air?

Annie’s Christmas by the Sea is a hilarious and heart-warming story about family, friends and the magic of Christmas, perfect for fans of Lily Graham, Holly Martin and Phillipa Ashley.

What readers are saying about Annie’s Christmas By The Sea:

‘Magical… A gorgeous read, perfect for snuggling up in a blanket with a warm drink. I enjoyed every second of this wonderful story!’ Simona’s Corner of Dreams, 5 stars

‘I absolutely adored this book!… It’s just too good!… A very special feel good book, that will have you laughing out loud, shedding a tear, falling in love with Salt Bay, its characters and not wanting to leave… I really can’t recommend this book enough!… A perfect read.’ Dash Fan Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘Fantastic… Hilarious… I am loving Liz Eeles’ writing style, she has a great way of describing her characters so that they feel so real.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

Buy

Annie’s Summer by the Sea

When Annie Trebarwith unexpectedly inherits Tregavara House, her much-loved family home atop the cliffs of Salt Bay, she begins to wonder: with all the good friends and warm memories she’s made in the village, could it be her forever home?

Luckily her gorgeous Poldark-lookalike boyfriend, Josh Pasco, has exactly the same idea. High on the Cornish cliffs, he gets down on one knee, and Annie has everything she’s ever dreamed of.

But when a summer storm causes catastrophic damage to the beautiful but ageing house, Annie and Josh are faced with tumbling tiles and a massive repair bill – and a roof that’s leaked straight onto her wedding gown…

Can the Salt Bay community save Annie’s house and her wedding – and give Annie the happy-ever-after she’s always wanted?

What readers are saying about Annie’s Summer By The Sea:

‘Delightfully written. Liz’s writing has the perfect mix of romance with a smidge of drama.’ Star Crossed Reviews, 5 stars

‘Full of love and laughs. There are also some tears thrown in for good measure… Thank you to the author, it’s been fantastic!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘Full of romance and set in beautiful Cornwall – what more could you ask for? Has you laughing… Amazing read, just can’t put it down.’ Goodreads review, 5 stars

Buy